This Saturday marks the launch of DOWN FROM TEN, a new podcast novel by J. Daniel Sawyer.

In early January, a group of friends get together for an annual retreat; eight artists, scientists, and authors cloistered together in a mansion in the mountains above Redding, California for ten days of games, conversation, exhibition, and hedonism, while isolated from the outside world. It might all have been quite pleasant, if it weren’t for the biggest California snowstorm in over twenty years. When the storm hits, the house is buried in an avalanche, leaving our heroes with no way to hike out. Instead, they must find a way to survive and stay sane while waiting for rescue—which becomes difficult when they all start having the same dream.

A comedy in the tradition of The Shining and A Clockwork Orange, a romance in the tradition of Clue and Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency, and a mystery in the tradition of Paint Your Wagon and Time Enough For Love, DOWN FROM TEN will thrill you a little, chill you a little, and tickle your fancy in ways you wouldn’t want your children to see.

Begins June 20. Intended for adult audiences.

Subscribe to the feed and visit http://downfromten.jdsawyer.net for more information!

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

Subscriptions

Credits Include

Use the link above or Visit my SFEditor Wiki Entry to see my full published credits.
Gabrielle Harbowy's books on Goodreads
When the Hero Comes Home When the Hero Comes Home
reviews: 11
ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.33)

When the Villain Comes Home When the Villain Comes Home
reviews: 3
ratings: 21 (avg rating 4.24)

When the Hero Comes Home: Volume 2 When the Hero Comes Home: Volume 2
ratings: 4 (avg rating 4.75)

Witches, Stitches, and Bitches Witches, Stitches, and Bitches
reviews: 1
ratings: 3 (avg rating 5.00)

reviews: 1
ratings: 1 (avg rating 5.00)

Archives